Between the Lines Book Club: From Protest to Resistance

Dear Book Clubbers, we have been discussing the book From Protest to Resistance by Lilli Segal. Tomorrow (August 22, 2020) at 10:30 AM we will be meeting via zoom to talk about the book and hear from Margo Kaufman, the book’s translator and Lilli Segal’s niece. 

Here is the zoom info for Between the Lines Book Club. Please join us!

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86962766383

Meeting ID: 869 6276 6383 One tap mobile

+16699006833,,86962766383 # US (San Jose)

+14086380968,,86962766383# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

+1 408 638 0968 US (San Jose)

+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

+1 646 876 9923 US (New York)

Meeting ID: 869 6276 6383

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kbsawOZKmv

In other news, the Sacramento Public Library is also hosting the Quarantainment Adult Book Club. Here’s the information!

Quarantainment Adult Book Group

Date: Saturday, September 5 

Time:  11am-12pm

Book: Friday Black by Nana Kwame Adeji-Brenyah

The Adult Book Group invites you to escape your home through the pages of a good book. The September selection is Friday Black by Nana Kwame Adeji-Brenyah. At first glance, this powerful debut collection of short stories might register as speculative fiction, but current headlines umasking racism, injustice, consumerism, and senseless violence prove to be clear inspirations. This is invigorating writing in the tradition of Colson Whitehead or Marlon James that will grab you and haunt you long after you close the book.

Join Zoom Meeting

https://zoom.us/j/91503402657?pwd=amxTRTByblBsZVpEZ0NlSjJTbXFSUT09

Meeting ID: 915 0340 2657
Passcode: 776318

One tap mobile
+16699009128,,91503402657# US (San Jose)
+13462487799,,91503402657# US (Houston)

Dial by your location
+1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s